Athletic Teams

"Sport is a universal language, building more bridges between people than anything else I can think of."

-Sebastian Coe



EVERY ATHLETE NEEDS TO HAVE A MASK, AND WATER.

*******************************************************************

NJSIAA Return to Play Video from Dr. Martins, member of Medical Advisory Task Force

********************************************************************

Season 1

Tennis and Football Start on August 9, 2021

Tennis (Girls)

●  Head Coach Guy Rabner g_rabner@hotmail.com
●  JV Coach Melissa Giordano mgiordano2020@gmail.com

Beginning Monday, Aug. 9th 
9 AM - 11:30-12 M-F at Mountainside Courts


Football

montclairmountiesfootball.com
●  Head Coach Pete Ramiccio  pramiccio@montclair.k12.nj.us
●  JV Coach TBA
●  Sophmore Coach Henry Wilson hewilson@montclair.k12.nj.us
●  Freshman Coach Jeff Lawton jlawton@montclair.k12.nj.us

Starting August 9th
Monday through Saturday from 8:00 am to 2:00 pm at Woodman Field

All other start on August 16, 2021

Cross Country

montclaircrosscountry.blogspot.com
●  Head Coach Daryl Washington runningmounties@gmail.com
●  Assistant Coach Erinn Jenkins erinn.jenkins@yahoo.com
montclaircrosscountry@gmail.com

Cross Country tryouts will be held from 8/16 - 9/10 for more detailed information please check the team blog.


Cheerleading


●  
Head Coach JaNiece Jenkins  j27niecej@gmail.com
●  Assistant Coach Tygier Williams-Kelly 

Field Hockey

●  Head Coach MaryPat Mercuro mpandelmo2@aol.com
●  JV Coach Rebecca Ferguson rferguson@montclair.k12.nj.us
●  Freshman TBA

Summer Workouts 
9am to 11:30
July 19,20,22,26,27,29, Aug 2,3,& 5.


Team Tryouts
3pm to 6pm (weekdays)
5 pm to 8pm (Sundays if needed)
August 16 thru Sept 8



Soccer (Boys)

●  Head Coach Toure Weaver toureweaver@hotmail.com
●  Varsity Assistant Coach Jonathan Chiles
●  JV Coach John Moore jmoore635@gmail.com
●  Freshman Coach Ernest Mitchell ernestm20@gmail.com 


Tryouts
8/16 -8/23 - at Fortunato Field from 7:00am to 9:30am 

Soccer (Girls)

montclairhsgirlssoccer.com
●  Head Coach Ashley Hammond ashley@cpsoccer.us
●  Varsity Assistant Coach Dan Contreras
●  JV Coach Wallis Debourou wallis.debourou@gmail.com
●  Freshman Coach Filip Bondy filipbondy@aol.com

Tryout 
8/16-8/18 -at Fortunato Field from 9:00 am to 12:00 pm 



Gymnastics

●  Head Coach Lauren Kruse
●  Assistant Coach TBA

Small Gym - Main Building

8/16 - Practice from 4:00 to 6:30pm
8/17 - Practice from 4:00 to 6:30pm
8/19 - Practice from 10:00 to 11:30am
8/23 - Practice from 4:00 to 6:00pm
8/24 - Practice from 4:00 to 6:00pm
8/26 -  Practice from 4:00 to 6:00pm

8/30 -  Practice from 4:00 to 6:00pm
9/1 -  Practice from 9:00 to 11:00am
9/2 - Practice from 9:00 to 11:00am


Girls Volleyball 


●  
Head Coach Pam Reilly
●  
Assistant Coach Ciara Stewart cstewart@montclair.k12.nj.us
●  
Assistant Coach Dean Schansinger dschansinger18@gmail.com

August 16 & 17 & 18 Session A Groups 1, 2, 3, 4 8:00am - 10:00am Check in Time 7:45
August 16 & 17 & 18 Session B Groups 5, 6, 7, 8 10:30am - 12:30pm Check In Time 10:15
You must be cleared prior to participation! Placement in a group does NOT mean you are cleared!!!

Groups are listed in the Google Classroom. Email Coach Reilly for access.

 


Season 2

Ice Hockey

Practice starts November 8
 
Bowling

Practice starts November 8

Swimming

Practice starts November 8

Basketball (Girls)

Practice starts November 29

Basketball (Boys)

Practice starts November 29

Cheerleading

Practice starts November 29

Fencing

Practice starts November 29

Track & Field - Winter
(Boys, Girls)

Practice starts November 29

Wrestling

Practice starts November 29

Season 3 

Crew

Practice Starts March 7

Golf

Practice Starts March 7

Lacrosse (Girls)

Practice Starts March 7

Lacrosse (Boys)

Practice Starts March 7

Track & Field - Spring

Practice Starts March 7

Baseball

Practice Starts March 11

Softball

Tennis (Boys)

Practice Starts March 11

Boys Volleyball

Practice Starts March 11

 

 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.